Show more

Today I learned that USB-C MacBooks can sometimes send 20V to a 5V USB-C Yubikey, releasing the magic smoke from inside. πŸ”₯

Got my own emoji by @dzuk
(Open for commissions btw and I recommend it)

Lots of people talk about owning libs but to find out who owns a lib, check the COPYING file in the root of the source distribution. That will give information on copyright and who owns that lib. If it is public domain then nobody owns it

sometimes a family is a few hundred queer strangers on the internet

Alternative phrases to "calm your tits":

* soothe your boobs
* de-stress your breasts
* undo the calamity that is your mammaries
* adjust your bust before it combusts
* give that chest a rest
* hakuna your tatas

You don't have to prove that you're nonbinary to anyone and that includes other nonbinary and/or trans people.

Trans and nonbinary are still just people, and people often want you to change to fit their expectations rather than make them have to learn something new.

But, learning and growing is what life is about, so don't hold back.

#nonbinary #nonbinarypositivity #lgbtq #nonbinarypride

Report bad actors to your mods. If you don't trust that your mods will give your report serious consideration, and won't listen to your concerns, you might want to change instances. (Note that this is different than "worried your mods won't always agree with you/won't act instantaneously 24/7")

Someone should write a story about a computer that does calculations by putting the universe on pause until it finishes. It can solve even the most difficult problem in an instant. But then, one day, somebody poses to it a problem that never halts...

The first scheduled emoji making livestream will be this Saturday, 9th February at 23:00 UTC! (Midnight CET, 6pm US Eastern, 3pm US Western, Sun 9am AEST) - twitch.tv/mutantstd

patreon & human nature Show more

If anyone can give me an invite to Drip, I am more than welcome to receive it. c:

Patreon, the current situation Show more

Bis in straight passing relationships? VALID.
Straight trans people? HECKIN VALID.
Cishet Ace friends? ALSO VALID.
Pansexual enbies who are currently only dating one gender? #VALIDAF
He/him lesbians? V A L I D
Respect people who have to deal with oppression that is different than yours. Or else.

Show more
Octodon

Octodon is a nice general purpose instance. more